2019-2020 PALSave Open Educator Award Recipients Named

PALSave has named seven faculty members from four PALNI schools recipients of the “PALSave Open Educator Award” for the 2019-2020 academic year.  The Open Educator Award recognizes innovation and excellence in support of textbook affordability and student success.  The inaugural awardees were all pilot participants in the PALSave Course Redesign Grants, and embody the spirit of the PALSave project by being the first to redesign their courses using zero-cost course material and providing feedback to shape the program.

The awards go to:

Kristin FloraFranklin CollegeGeneral Psychology
Jeff PhillipsHanover CollegeThermofluids Engineering
Paul BibleMarian UniversityIntro to Programming
Patrick McVeyMarian UniversityAnalytical Chemistry
Demetrice Smith-MutegiMarian UniversityClassroom Research I
Paul BowdreOakland City UniversityCriminal Justice Capstone Seminar
Barnabas OtooOakland City University (formerly)General Chemistry 1

We thank them for their participation and pioneering work in open education with PALSave!

2019-2020 PALSave Open Educator Award Recipients Named
Scroll to top